top of page
poulsenkazoku

On to new things

Hola Hola! So if you are wondering, yes today is my P-day, and I will explain why a little later! 


So this week was super awesome, but was sadly my last week with Elder Tapia. I am so grateful for the time I spent with him and the things that I learned from him. We taught some awesome lessons and found a lot of new people this week which was awesome. Sadly, I left my agenda at my house and that is where I write all of my random facts during my week. The most crazy thing that happened to me was one day for lunch we had chickens feet. Super crazy, long story, but yeah. Sometimes, it is just better to eat the things you are given without asking what they are haha. 


So last night Elder Tapia and I received a call from the assistant to the president. He told us that we were both going to train a new missionary. Elder Tapia is going to stay here in Gutierrez Zamora and I am going to Poza Rica! I am so grateful for the time I have spent in GTZ. I really am going to miss all the people I have grown to love here and also I am going to miss seeing the beach. So tomorrow, Elder Tapia and I go to Xalapa, and on Monday we are going to get our new Missionaries. I can't begin to explain how inadequate I feel right now. I feel like my spanish and my teaching ability needs a lot of improvement, and I feel like I am still learning how to be a missionary! But I have faith in my god who thinks that I am ready for this challenge. I think right now I have (or am trying to have) the same mindset as Nephi when he said.


And it came to pass that I, Nephi, said unto my father: I will go and do the things which the Lord hath commanded, for I know that the Lord giveth no commandments unto the children of men, save he shall prepare a way for them that they may accomplish the thing which he commandeth them.


I know that this next step in my life is going to be a challenge, but man am I so excited to see the man I am after the "refiners fire". I know that challenges are given to us for our benefit to learn and to grow. I also know that our Father in Heaven knows us perfectly and know when we are ready to face a new challenge. I know this is the true church on the earth today, with all of my heart. 


Until, not this monday but the monday after that

Elder Poulsen 

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page